Call Us Today:805-777-3877
947 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd., Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
  • Mommy Makeover

    We specialize in doing multiple procedures at the same time, such as the mommy makeover, with each surgeon focusing on one area.

    Request a Consultation
  • Welcome

    We are two Stanford-trained board certified, plastic surgeons offering cutting edge technology and concierge-style attention, with the highest level of safety and attention to detail possible.

    Request a Consultation

What Our Patients Say

Kryger Institute of Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 93 reviews
947 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd. Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
805-777-3877

“I know I had the best care available”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

Dear Dr. Gil,

Thank you for being the accompanying physician with Dr. Zol during my surgery to repair my hermia. I can’t begin to express how grateful I am that I have been granted this opportunity. I feel so much better and each day my recovery reminds me of how truly fortunate I am. I know my surgery was complicated and that your skill and expertise was crucial. Working in unison with (over)

Dr. Zol I know I had the best care available. I consider this to be truly a blessing for which I will be forever grateful to you both

by

“I am beyond thrilled with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

The Kryger brothers & staff,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all of your care, concern and especially my new body! I am beyond thrilled with my results and know they will even continue to get better.

Dr K (Zol) – You really are a brilliant man and when I had my little emergency you went above and beyond for me. I really felt like you were there with me through it all and that I was in your safe hands despite the fact that you are miles away. You are awesome and I will be referring many people to you.

Christy – You are so sweet, helpful and wonderful. If I have any questions or thoughts I know I can email or call you and you are there for me no matter how significant or trivial the concern.

Also I don’t remember my anesthesiologist’s name but he was great too.. he made me smile & feel relaxed even before my little “cocktail” on surgery day. You have one heck of a team there!!

by

“I owe new health and a new look to both of you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

Dear Drs. Kryger, (Gil and Zol)

This is written to both of my wonderful doctors- the brothers Kryger- to express my profound gratitude for your care and expertise and vision during my surgical procedures.

Since I can get carried away during office visits with silly songs and questions, I have neglected my “thank you’s” for your efforts.

So, thanks to both of you for the beautiful breasts and new waist you have created for me!

I may be older than others who have had this kind of reconstruction but that doesn’t mean I appreciate it less! (Probably more since I cannot take any physical changed for the better for granted!) Neither do I take for granted your sensitivity to the costs of the procedure.

I owe new health and a new look to both of you.

by

“We are forever grateful to the both of you!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

Dearest Drs. Gil and Zol

Words simply can not express our appreciation for everything that you have done, and continue to do for Myles and I.

We are forever grateful to the both of you!!

by

“Thank you so very much!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

To everyone at the Kryger

Thank you so very much! For the most exceptional ever…

by

“I will definitely be referring you to my friends and colleagues”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2017

Dear Gil,

I wanted to thank you for performing on excellent procedure! I am so so happy with the results, and I greatly appreciate everything you have done for me. I will definitely be referring you to my friends and colleagues. I am so happy I found you and your brother to perform this type of surgery which is not easy, I know. Thanks again!

by

“I am very happy with how everything turned out”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Zol,

I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for performing such an excellent and successful operation. I also appreciate all of your supprt and guidance during the entire process, inluding accommodating my constant appointment changes. I am very happy with how everything turned out, and I will definitely be referring you to my friends and colleagues.

by

“Thank you so much for your wonderful care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Gil and Zol,

Thank you so much for your wonderful care. My visits to your office are always so enjoyable. You both are so funny, gentle and a genuine joy to be aroung. Thank you for sharing your kindness with me.

by

“I couldn’t have asked for better surgeons”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Drs Gil & Zol Kryger and staff,

Thank you for bringing back my hand. I couldn’t have asked for better surgeons than both of you. Thank you for your kindness and expertise. Happy holidays and Merry Christmas.

There are not enough words to express our gratitude & appreciation from my family. Thank you all so much for what you have done & for all that you do wishing you all a blessed holiday season & beautiful new year.

by

“Thank you for all you have done”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

To the staff at Kryger Inst.

Thank you for all you have done, this surgery has been the biggest dream come true and I appreciate all the care I’ve been given. Thanks!

by

“Thank you all for giving me a new life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Thank you all for giving me a new life. Merry Chirstmas everyone.

by

“You are the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr Gil and Dr Zol,

I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous procedures you did for me. I feel 20 years younger! This was a big decision for me and I have absolutely NO regrets, I am thrilled.

You are the best this simple thank you seems inadequate.

Hope you have a great holiday season,

by

“Thank you so much for your excellent care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Gil,

Thank you so much for your excellent care of Kyle!

by

“Thank you for all your wonderful care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Drs. Kryger & staff,

Thank you for all your wonderful care this past year! Wishing you all a very Happy Healthy & Prosperous New Year!

by

“I want to thank you for your expertise, style + devotion to surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

I want to thank you for your expertise, style + devotion to surgery. I have worked with surgeons for most of my career in the bat area & could easily have selected one of them.

Since my first surgery, there is something about you & your practice that installs trust. Probably like many others, i had no idea how compromised fragile I would feel even without pain. Our main senses – sight, etc – are in the face & perhaps that is a contributing factor.

My point is that even with all that decision to go with your team & you was the perfect decision for me.

Thank you, thank you. You really “get” me & I am so grateful you & your brother have been my surgeons.

by

“I am thankful beyond words”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Zol,

Thank you. Two simple words by themselves indistinct, yet when combined replicate an unlimited number of meanings that garner the deepest of emotions that resound my heartfelt gratitude for the wonderful care you have afforded me. My hope is that through these two words, I am alike to express to you how truly grateful I am for everything.

I don’t believe in coincidences rather, my creator has afforded me a grace. When I chose to make an appointment with you I did not know if I would become your patient. I had no idea that in becoming your patient so many of my prayers would be answered. I had prayers for years that God would help me lose weight. When you challenged me to lose 20 lbs, fear reared its ugly head and chased me to the corner of my own thoughts. You presented a compelling argument of why I needed to do this and thus my journey began. You gave me the assurance to trust that with determination and commitment I would be bale to achieve the weight loss goals I set forth. Thank you for caring enough about me that in your reflection I was able to see myself in a different way.

A friend suggested I go with her to Geneses where she was receiving physical therapy and enroll in their “Independent Exercise Program” I recall vividly my first time on the treadmill where it calculated my spent calories after 30mins, to my surprise and doing it was only 375, after that it wasn’t hard to scratch potato chips off the shopping list I had seen dozens of times calorie totals on packaging however, I didn’t fully understand the concept between the amount of exercise needed to burn calories until I actually saw the numbers displayed on exercise equipment. I pushed myself hard. I was determined. The therapists at Geneses said I was an inoperation. I spent most of my time on the treadmill and each time I went I walked 83 mins, 75 of which was at a dedicated speed and elevation of 35 burning a total of 1390 calories. I truly enjoyed the treadmill and look forward yo using it again. Thank you for challenging me ti be in better shape for a healthier revocery.

You asked me to read about the type of surgery you wanted to perfrom, “Component Operation”. I did and spent hours researching recovery outcomes and why hermias develop in the first place. Every answer acheived presented new questions. I am extremely analytical and often any unanswered “why?” resonates in my head like the repetitive sounds that emit when a needle is stuck within a scratch of a vinyl record until some semblance of intellect is attained by I was to prevent and prevail to the best of my ability. I needed the knowledge to know what I was undertaking by agreeing to this surgery. I am ultimately responsible in assuring that your success is not impeded by my careless actions. Thank you for entrusting me to become knowledgeable so that in doing so I am better able to care for myself.

by

“Thank you so much for the amazing results and the amazing care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Doctors,

Thank you so much for the amazing results and the amazing care that we received. We are so glad that we had the oppotunity to have our procedures done by you guys, we are the happiest we’ve ever been with our procedures.

by

“We are very grateful for your wonderful care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Doctors Kryger,

We are very grateful for your wonderful care, your time, talents, charity & patience! We cannot thank you enough. See you in a couple of months for the final step.

by

“I will refer everyone I know to you!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Kryger,

I has been brought to my attention that you have waved your be in a considerable set of generosity and understanding and I wanted to say thank you – we are so lucky to have you and I will refer everyone I know to you! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job and for taking such great care of my family and I.

by

“Words cannot begin to express the gratitude”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Gil,

Words cannot begin to express the gratitude we feel toward you. The last several months have been ‘trying’ but you helped up see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

by

“I appreciate your expertise, your caring nature, your sensitivity and your honesty”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Gil,

I hope this nore finds you well. This letter is long overdue. From the bottom of my heart, thnk you for taking care of me and being so accommodating. I’ve had a long journey I am still trying to wrap my head around. Every time I look in the mirror all I want is to look like my old self which I know is not possible. However, I am gradually learning to like my changed self, which I attribute in big part to you. You helped put me back together for which I am so grateful. We hear over and over “It’s what’s on the inside that counts” While this is true, what’s on the outside can be just as important. Who doesn’t want to feel their best when they walk out the door? Both are necessary as long as it’s in a healthy way. Thank God I feel healthy in both ways. You have an incredible gift. I appreciate your expertise, your caring nature, your sensitivity and your honesty. Your staff is incredible and always made me feel comfortable, safe and looked after you worked with me financially so my procedure could happen and for which I am so grateful. On a more personal note, you and your family have been so kind and supportive of me. If at anytime I hurt you or a family member or there was a misunderstanding, I sincerely apologize. My intentions always come from a good place and never wanting to hurt anyone. I hope you can believe that.

Anyway, Im not sure where I will go from here as far as any future procedures. Im just going to wait and see. Thanks again for it all but especially your friendship.

by

“Thank you so much for ‘reconstructing’ me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr Gil,

Thank you so much for “reconstructing” me so that I can have a normal life as a woman

by

“Thank you so much for being there for me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr Zol

Thank you so much for being there for me when I had questions & problems & your willingness to see me immediately to covet them. Also thank you for your work in making me “whole” again

by

“The kindness & dedication you show as a physician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

A very belated thank you for all that you have done.

The kindness & dedication you show as a physician & what we admire about you. The care you provide despite all the obstacles of an insurance company and being a patients advocate.

Again thank you for everything.

by

“I am so blessed to be treated by you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr Kryger,

I hope all is well! I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the care and expertise you have given to me through my breast cancer stuff. I am so blessed to be treated by you. Your office staff has been wonderful and professional as well. I look forward to seeing you all soon!

by

“Thank you for your work on my abdominal reconstruction”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Gil Kryger,

Thank you for your work on my abdominal reconstruction. I am enjoying excellent health and your operation has helped my self image enjoy these wines from our district. Thanks again

by

“It was a pleasure to meet with you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

It was a pleasure to meet with you in april. Please reach out to me any time & Dr Kryger has any questions/needs. Also, Dr Buncke confirmed his speech. A ‘Same the Date’ is coming soon but it will be Wed June 27 in Beverly Hills.

by

“I can’t thank you enough for your kindness”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Kryger,

I can’t thank you enough for your kindness. I am so appreciative that you took your time to see Ethan on NO notice. You were so kind and gentle with him. Thank you, thank you, Thank you!

by

“I hope you will accept this belated repayment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Discover joy from within or discover $10 long, long overdue from the awesome cosmetic repair surgery you Kryger did on my forehead in december 2014 you placed $20 inside my palm after surgery. It is only half bet I want you to knoe I did not forget. I am not one who constantly needs to check a mirror everywhere I go but whenever I look into one all I see is… basically.. NOTHING!

Quite an accomodation for what was a very deep and jagged wound so I ask God to bless you & protect your hands that head. I knew I wasn’t going to allow any ER doc to touch my face, lucky me! So I hope you will accept this belated repayment partial for giving me an entirely new definition for the word INVISIBLE.

by

“Thank you!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Thank you!

Im sorry there was a delay in getting this forwarded back to you. Im finally in Arizona.

by

“We appreciate that you took time away from your family to help us”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Kryger,

We just wanted to drop a quick note to thank you for taking time on mother’s day to come in to the hospital and sew my foot up.

We appreciate that you took time away from your family to help us.

by

“Your ‘mad skills’ are greatly appreciated!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Drs. Kryger,

Just a little thank you to both of you for taking such great care of me! Your “mad skills” are greatly appreciated!

by

“Thanks for taking such great care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr Gil & Dr Zol,

Thanks for taking such great care of my son. He looks great! Plus you helped boost his self esteem.

by

“I am pleased with my new look”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Drs. Zol and Gil Kryger,

Recently I visited your web site to look at the before and after pictures. This time was different from all of the times prior, this time I too am a success story. Now that I have completed the second stage I want you both to know how pleased I am with results of my procedures. The outcomes far exceeded my expectations. You’re reputations for being brilliant experts in vreast reconstruction are well deserved.

When I first came to your office for a consultation I was depressed and scared from my past experiences. I had interviewed with nine other surgeons before deciding to have my surgery performed at your clinic. I am glad I made the decision to select you both you two make a great team, and I am thrilled to be and feel whole again. I feel more complete now than I have felt for a very long time. Finally, I have a complete pair of normal appearing breasts right down to the recreated nipple that had been lost in a prior failed procedure done elsewhere. Another seasoned plastic surgeon actually thought, you had somehow saved my own original right nipple and was amazed when told it was created during the procedure. There is no question you are artists at what you do. I know you’ve heard this before, but only because it’s true.

My self esteem has been heightened enormously. I am pleased with my new look, and how well my clothes fit. I am and will be forever grateful that I chose the two of you to perform my breast reconstruction. It has been there months since my last procedure. The healing has gone easily and passed quickly, and I only needed pain medication for just a few days following the procedure and that was all.

Having personally worked in cosmetic surgery, as well as being a patient. I have learned that in addition to the skills of the surgeons, staff is also very important. Your staff is friendly, caring and compassionate. I so appreciated how wonderful Christine, Jen, Evett and Jamie all were with me. I walked out of a well known surgeon’s office prior to coming to your clinic simply because the staff was so cold and indifferent. I want you both to know as well as everyone there on staff how much I appreciate how I was treated. Thank you all so very much!

by

“I would highly recommend them as they are highly skilled”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

When I found out one year ago that I had breast cancer, I was in disbelief. It wasn’t something that I thought I would ever have, but it soon became my reality.

I was introduced to Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger as part of my required doctor visits. They would be performing the reconstruction after my double mastectomy. At my first appointment, I felt very comfortable with the options provided to me.

Throughout the whole process, Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger were very patient with me. They also treated me with respect and professionalism. No concern of mine was dismissed and there were a lot of questions – I wanted to know everything.

Being that I am still young, appearance and self image is very important to me. I am at the end of the reconstruction now and I am very pleased with the results and how I look.

In my eyes, Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger are rock stars of reconstruction. I would highly recommend them as they are highly skilled and know the latest and greatest surgery techniques.

I hope to keep in touch with them. They have made a huge impact on my life.

I wish the doctors, their staff and families all the best.

Thanks again.

by

“I am so impressed with not only your caring, considerate and creative approach”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Drs. Gil & Zol,

After my last visit, I was contemplative regarding my experiences under your care. I am so impressed with not only your caring, considerate and creative approach to the problems that my situation presented!

Thank you for the many hard years of study and practice it has taken to develop “healing hands” and patience & care for all who enter your doors. The attached article on “The Connecting Power of hands” caused me to pause a moment and think of the complexities of all the goes into your “healing hands”.

Thank you form the bottom of my heart,

by

“I am forever grateful for all the work you have done”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Kryger’s,

I can’t begin to thank you two enough. I am forever grateful for all the work you have done to help me. In addition, I wanted to thank you for your calm and sense of assurance you gave to my parents during those early hours that were so difficult.

Every time I leave your office I feel an immense sense of peace and confidence thanks to your strength as doctors and people.

by

“My nose is healing quite well thanks to you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Kryger

Just a note to let you know how much I appreciated everything you have done for me!

My nose is healing quite well thanks to you.

by

“Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to meet with us”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

To Dr. Gil & Dr. Zol and the great staff at Kryger.

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to meet with us regularly and answer all all our questions.

by

“You two have amazing talents and gifts”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Gil & Zol

Thank you! Although that doesn’t seem like enough. Youre awesome!!!

You two have amazing talents and gifts. You help sooo many people in different ways. WOW! What a great reward, to be able to give back all that you’ve been blessed with, never grow weary in doing good. You are such a blessing to eveyone that crosses your paths.

Now may you be blessed with all your deepest passions and heat desires. Again Thank You!

by

“Thank you for your hard work & dedication”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Kryger and Dr. Kryger,

Thank you!
Thank you for your hard work & dedication so that I can look in the mirror & never know I had my breasts completely taken off.

Thank you for your kindness, compassion and sense of humor.

Thank you for hiring a wonderful staff who always made me feel like a princess.

Thank you for making a decicion to work together us brothers, Im lucky to reap the benefits.

Thanks for making cancer not suck so much!

by

“Words cannot express my gratitude to the entire team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

To the entire staff at Kryger Institute, THANK YOU!

I completed the painting on the front a week before my surgery. It is titled “Middle of the Chrysalis”. To fully become one’s self, there is usually a period of breaking down to rebuild. This is especially true of being trans.

Words cannot express my gratitude to the entire team. From start to finish, every single person was kind and compassionate. You have allowed me to take a huge, important step to feeling more like I fit in this body and this world. From the bottom of my heart I thank you.

by

“You have made such a difference in helping me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

I’m so glad there’s two of you!!

Thank you so much – you have made such a difference in helping me through this process. I thank you BOTH from the bottom of my heart.

by

“You really understood my somewhat “bumpy” journey & you managed to make it smoother!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Gil

To say “thank you” for all that you have done for me somehow doesn’t seem like enough. I came to your office at a time when I was very upset, anxious and yet trying to recover. I certainly cried more than a few buckets of tears in your office, yet you really understood my somewhat “bumpy” journey & you managed to make it smoother!!

Please enjoy this small gift and again, thank you!

by

“God blessed me with a little more life with you as His instrument”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dearest Dr. Zol Kryger,

God blessed me with a little more life with you as His instrument. I am grateful to Him and to you.

I am your 75 year old Trama patient of Los Robbles Hospital on Friday, Aug 14.

Although I am a Kaiser HMO patient, I shall always be most grateful to you.

by

“I seriously could not have chosen a better team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Kryger & staff,

Thank you for being so wonderful to me through my surgeries. I appreciate everything you’ve done. I seriously could not have chosen a better team.

by

“I appreciate the delicate attention to detail”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr Gil,

I am grateful you and your brother took on my delicate reconstructive post case. I appreciate the delicate attention to detail and can’t wait for the final settling of my skin.

I write a thank you to you & your brother via a Facebook post on Labor Day – noting the labor of love & science and my surgical journey – I appreciate of your time and energy

by

“I can see the beautiful changes daily”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr Zol,

With much gratitude to you and your brother for handling my post BC case. I can see the beautiful changes daily and can’t wait for the “final view”. I am most appreciative and honored you both on a Facebook posting I wrote on Labor Day – Thanking you for your “Labor of Love & science”!

by

“Thank you for giving me the chance to feel normal”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dear Dr. Kryger & staff,

Thank you so much for taking care of me before, during & after the procedure. Thank you for giving me the chance to feel normal.

I hope you & your staff continue to change more lives!

Kryger Man se!!! (Long Live Kryger)

I will do a good yelp review!

I’m glad I came to you!!!

by

“Thank you Dr. Kryger for seeing me on such short notice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Gil Kryger

Thank you Dr. Kryger for seeing me on such short notice.

I appreciate you given me a second opinion on my carpal tunnel surgery.

Just a gift of much thanks

by

“Thank you so much for everything”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Gil,

Thank you so much for everything and for taking such good care of my biggest asset Maddy!! She’s doing great, forehead looks good and healing. You are an amazing person! Happy Holiday to you & the family! Just a little something to say Thank you!

by

“Your results for me have been amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Happy New Year! May you ALL be inscribed for a good year!

Your results for me have been amazing & your generosity much appreciated! L’shawa Tova Umetuka! Best wishes & thank you! Todah Rabah! Helewe Goodman Dr. Kryger. Feeling very blessed & grateful for your tremendous skill & kindness. I did an add in the chabad of oxnard bar mitzvah celebration thanking you both for your skill & being such “Menches”. Wishing you & your entire families a healthy

by

“I appreciate your kindness”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr. Kryger,

I want to thank you for all your help and support during my illness. I appreciate your kindness and for going the extra mile to help me.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and good fortune in the coming year

by

“I had such a great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

To the doctors & staff at the Kryger Institute,

Thank you so much for all of your help and hard work! I had such a great experience and hope you all have a happy holiday season!

by

“You are an awesome surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Dr Gil Kryger

You are an awesome surgeon and I truly appreciate the excellent medical care you provided. Thanks so much

by

“You have made my journey’s completion better than I could have ever imagined!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

Drs. Zol & Gil Kryger, Brielle and the entire outstanding Kryger Institute!

I want to share my story with you, as you have made my journey’s completion better than I could have ever imagined!! Thank you for the extra time and care you have put into working with my insurance to insure the absolute best outcome!! Sharing this story has offered me so many miraculous opportunities to inspire other women (I have met 4 women who are intersted in doing this same procedure for the same reasons!) to manage their health with proactive prevention, as well as remind everyone that miracles can and do happen!! I just received one!! Thank you for being part of my happy ending… allowing me to enjoy the best side of this story.. leaving behind worry, fear and mourning (from breast cancer) and now focusing on love, hope and a cure!!

Thank you!! All the Best…the Very Best!!

by

“I appreciate the delicate attention to detail”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 9, 2013

Dr.Kryger,

I am grateful you and your brother took on my delicate reconstructive post cancer care. I appreciate the delicate attention to detail and can’t wait for the final settling into my skin.

I wrote a thank you to you and your brother via Facebook post on Labor Day- noting the labor of love and science and my surgical journey. I’m appreciative of your time and energy.

Thank you and warmest regards.

by

“I can see the beautiful changes”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 9, 2013

Dr. Kryger,

With much gratitude to you and your brother for handling my post BC case. I can see the beautiful changes daily and can’t wait for the “final view.” I am most appreciative and honored you both on a Facebook posting I wrote on Labor Day- thanking you for your “labor of love and science!”

by

“I appreciate everything you’ve done.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2013

Drs.Kryger and Staff,

Thank you for being so wonderful to me through my surgeries. I appreciate everything you’ve done. I seriously could not have chosen a better team.

by

“We appreciate that you took time”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 31, 2013

Drs. Kryger,

We just wanted to drop a quick note to thank you for taking time on Mother’s Day to come into the hospital and sew my foot up. We appreciate that you took time away from your family to help us.

Thanks.

by

“You were so kind”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 14, 2013

Dear Dr. Kryger,

I can’t thank you enough for your kindness. I am so appreciative that you took your time to see my son with NO notice. You were so kind and gentle with him. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!

by

“Being a patients advocate”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2013

Dear Drs. Kryger,

A very belated thank you for all that you have done. The kindness and dedication you show as a physician is what we admire about you. The care you provide despite all the obstacles from the insurance company and being a patients advocate. Again thank you for everything.

by

“Amazing results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 12, 2013

Dear Drs. Kryger,

Thank you so much for the amazing results and the amazing care that we received. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to have our procedures done by you guys. We are the happiest we’ve ever been with our procedures.

by

“We are forever grateful to the both of you!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 22, 2013

Drs.Kryger,

Words simply cannot express our appreciation for everything that you have done and continue to do for my family and I. We are forever grateful to the both of you!

by

“Thank you so very much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 22, 2013

Drs.Kryger,

Thank you so very much for the most exceptional ever…

by

“I appreciate all the care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 21, 2012

Dear Dr. Kryger,

Thank you for all that you have done, this surgery has been the biggest dream come true and I appreciate all the care I’ve been given. Thanks!

by

“We are very grateful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2012

Dear Drs. Kryger,

We are very grateful for your wonderful care, your time, talents, charity and patience! We cannot thank you enough. See you in a couple of months for the final step.

by

“Brilliant experts in breast reconstruction”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 26, 2012

Dear Drs. Kryger,

Recently I visited your web site to look at before and after pictures. This time was different from all of the times prior, this time I too am a success story. Now that I have completed the second stage I want you both to know how pleased I am with the results of my procedures. The outcome far exceeded my expectations. You’re reputation for being brilliant experts in breast reconstruction are well deserved.

When I first came to your office for a consultation I was depressed and scared from my past experiences. I had interviewed with nine other surgeons before deciding to have my surgery performed at your clinic. I am glad I made the decision to select you both, you two make a great team and I am thrilled to be and feel whole again. I feel more complete now than I have felt for a very long time. Finally, I have a complete pair of normal appearing breasts right down to the recreated nipple that had been lost in a prior failed procedure done elsewhere. Another seasoned plastic surgeon actually thought you had somehow saved my own original right nipple and was amazed when told it was created during the procedure. There is no question you are artists at what you do. I know you’ve heard this before, but only because it’s true.

My self esteem has been heightened enormously. I am pleased with my new look, and how well my clothes fit. I am and will be forever grateful that I chose the two of you to perform my breast reconstruction. It has been three months since my last procedure. The healing has gone easily and passed quickly. I only needed pain medication for just a few days following the procedure and that was all.

Having personally worked in cosmetic surgery as well as being a patient, I have learned that in addition to the skills of the surgeons, staff is also very important. Your staff is friendly, caring and compassionate. I so appreciated how wonderful Christina, Jen, Yvette and Jaime all were with me. I walked out of a well known surgeons office prior to coming to your clinic simply because their staff was cold and indifferent. I want you both to know as well as everyone there on staff how much I appreciate how I was treated. Thank you all so very much.

by

“He looks great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 12, 2012

Dear Drs. Kryger,

Thanks for taking such great care of my son. He looks great! Plus you helped boost his self esteem.

by

“Greatly appreciated!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2012

Dear Drs. Kryger,

Just a little thank you to both of you for taking such great care of me! Your “mad skills” are greatly appreciated!

by

“I am so blessed to be treated by you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 30, 2012

Dear Dr. Kryger,

I hope all is well! I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the care and expertise you have given to me through my breast cancer stuff. I am so blessed to be treated by you. Your office staff has been wonderful and professional as well. I look forward to seeing you all soon!

by

“Thank you so much for being there”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2012

Dear Dr. Kryger,

Thank you so much for being there for me when I had questions and problems and your willingness to see me immediately to correct them. Also thank you for your work in making me “whole” again.

by

“Thank you so much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2012

Dear Dr. Kryger,

Thank you so much for “reconstructing” me so that I can have a normal life as a woman- not one full of ugly scars forever.

by

“So happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 23, 2012

Drs. Kryger,

I wanted to thank you for performing an excellent procedure! I am so, so happy with the results and I greatly appreciate everything you have done for me. I will definitely be referring you to my friends and colleagues. I am so happy I found you and your brother to perform this type of surgery, which is not easy, I know!

Thanks again!

by

“I will definitely be referring you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 23, 2012

Drs.Kryger,

I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for performing such an excellent and successful operation. I also appreciate all of your support and guidance during the entire process, including accommodating my constant appointment changes. I am very happy with how everything turned out and I will definitely be referring you to my friends and colleagues.

With Love,

by

“I feel 20 years younger!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 23, 2011

Dear Drs. Kryger,

I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous procedures you did for me. I feel 20 years younger! This was a big decision for me and I have absolutely NO regrets. I am thrilled. You are the best. This simple thank you seems inadequate.

by

“Thank you for your kindness and expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2011

Dear Dr. Kryger and wonderful staff,

Thank you for bringing back my hand. I couldn’t have asked for better surgeons than the both of you. Thank you for your kindness and expertise. There are not enough words to express our gratitude and appreciation.

by

“Thank you for all your wonderful care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2011

Dear Dr. Kryger and Staff,

Thank you for all your wonderful care this past year! Wishing you all a very Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year!

by

“You helped us see the light”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2011

Words cannot begin to express the gratitude we feel toward you. The last several months have been trying but you helped us see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

by

“You really understood my somewhat”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2011

Dear Dr. Kryger,

To say “Thank you” for all that you have done for me somehow doesn’t seem like enough. I came to your office at a time when I was very upset, anxious and yet trying to recover. I certainly cried more than a few buckets of tears in your office. You really understood my somewhat “bumpy” journey and you manages to make smoother.

by

“I thank you both”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2011

Thank you so much. You have made such a difference in helping me through this process. I thank you both from the bottom of my heart.

by

“I am so glad there’s two of you!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2011

Dear Drs. Kryger,

I am so glad there’s two of you!! Thank you so much- you have made such a difference in helping me through this process. I thank you both from the bottom of my heart.

by

“Thank you all”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2010

Thank you all for giving me a new life.

by

“I’ve had such a great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2010

To the doctors and staff at the Kryger Institute:

Thank you so much for all of your help and hard work! I’ve had such a great experience and hope you all have a happy holiday soon!

by

“I appreciate your kindness”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 9, 2010

Drs. Kryger,

I want to thank you for all your help and support during my illness. I appreciate your kindness and for going the extra mile to help me.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and good fortune in the coming year.

by

“You two have amazing talents and gifts.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Drs. Kryger,

Thank you! Although that doesn’t seem like enough. You’re awesome!!! You two have amazing talents and gifts. You help so many people in different ways. Wow! What a great reward, to be able to give back all that you’ve been blessed with. Never grow weary in doing good. You are such a blessing to everyone that crosses your paths. Now may you be blessed with all your deepest passions and hearts desires.

Again, thank you!

by

“Thank you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

To Dr. Gil and Dr. Zol and the great staff at Kryger. Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to meet with us regularly and answer all of our questions.

by

“I appreciate everything you have done for me!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Drs. Kryger,

Just a note to let you know how much I appreciate everything you have done for me! My nose is healing quite well thanks to you.

by

“Thank you for being part of my happy ending”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Dear Drs. Kryger,

I want to share my story with you, as you have made my journey’s completion better than I could have ever imagined!! Thank you for the extra time and care you have put into working with my insurance to insure the absolute best outcome!! Sharing this story has offered me so many miraculous opportunities to inspire other women (I have met 4 women who are interested in doing this same procedure for the same reasons!) to manage their health with proactive prevention, as well as remind everyone that miracles can and do happen!! I just received one!! Thank you for being part of my happy ending…allowing me to enjoy the best side of this story…leaving behind worry, fear and mourning (from breast cancer) and now focusing on love, hope and a cure!!

Thank You!! All the Best…the Very Best!!

by

“I am forever grateful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Dear Drs. Kryger,

I can’t begin to thank you two enough. I am forever grateful for all of the work you have done to help me. In addition, I wanted to thank you for your calm and sense of assurance during those early hours that were so difficult.

Every time I leave your office I feel an immense sense of peace and confidence thanks to your strengths as doctors and people.

Forever in your debt,

by

“I am so impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Dear Drs. Kryger,

After my last visit, I was contemplative regarding my experiences under your care. I am so impressed with, not only your surgical skills, but with your caring, considerate and creative approach to the problems that my situation presented!

Thank you for the many hard years of study and practice it has taken to develop “healing hands” and patience and care for all who enter your doors. The attached article on “The Connecting Power of Hands” caused me to pause a moment and think of the complexities of all that goes into your “healing hands”.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart,

by

“Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger are rock stars of reconstruction”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2010

Dear Drs. Kryger,

When I found out one year ago that I had breast cancer, I was in disbelief. It wasn’t something that I thought I would ever have, but it soon became my reality.

I was introduced to Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger as part of my required doctor visits. They would be performing the reconstruction after my double mastectomy. At my first appointment, I felt very comfortable with the options provided to me.

Throughout the whole process, Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger were very patient with me. They also treated me with respect and professionalism. No concern of mine was dismissed and there were a lot of questions – I wanted to know everything.

Being that I am still young, appearance and self image is very important to me. I am at the end of the reconstruction now and I am very pleased with the results and how I look.

In my eyes, Dr. Zol Kryger and Dr. Gil Kryger are rock stars of reconstruction. I would highly recommend them as they are highly skilled and know the latest and greatest surgery techniques.

I hope to keep in touch with them. They have made a huge impact on my life.

I wish the doctors, their staff and families all the best.

Thanks again.

by

“My wonderful doctors- the brothers Kryger”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2009

Dear Drs. Kryger,

This is written to both of my wonderful doctors- the brothers Kryger- to express my profound gratitude for your care and expertise and vision during my surgical procedures.

Since I can get carried away during office visits with silly songs and questions, I have neglected my “thank you’s” for your efforts.

So, thanks to both of you for the beautiful breasts and new waist you have created for me!

I may be older than others who have had this kind of reconstruction but that doesn’t mean I appreciate it less! (Probably more since I cannot take any physical changed for the better for granted!) Neither do I take for granted your sensitivity to the costs of the procedure.

I owe new health and a new look to both of you.

by